american: california grill.

california grill.

date 10.10.2009

contact DunHua South Rd., Section 1, Lane 238, East District, Taipei/02.8771.94.23/台北市東區敦化南路1段238巷

hours Monday – Saturday 11:30am- 10pm, Sunday 12pm-9pm

price 150NT-300NT

website http://californiagrill.blogspot.com/

rating ♥♥♥ (3 out of 5 hearts)

My friend brought me here one night since we couldn’t decide what we wanted to eat. I’d heard of California Grill before, but didn’t know where it was. Now I do, and I’ll be back.

California Grill offers about 10 types of burgers including: tofu burgers for the vegetarians, salmon burgers for the pescatarians, chicken breasts for the non red meat eaters, and regular burgers for the meat lover. They also have a few salads on the menu as well. Out the four of us there that night, three of us ended up with the Western Bacon Burger (205NT).

my western bacon burger (205NT)
my western bacon burger (205NT)

The Western Bacon Burger came with “onion rings, BBQ sauce, bacon and cheese on a white bun”. I opted to swap the white bun for a whole wheat bun for an extra 10NT and added fries and a drink for another 50NT. The burger was delicious. The hamburger patty was moist and juicy. I loved the onion rings on it and the BBQ sauce was nice and tangy. Bacon is always my friend, so it was also delicious. The fries were good, crispy without being too crispy. Overall, it was amazing.

My friend’s girlfriend got the grilled tofu burger, which she said was good. She also got a salad instead of fries, which also looked good. The guys were excited that they had root beer as well.

In comparison the burgers at The Diner the ones here, at California Grill, are better (at least in my opinion). The patties are more moist and overall there was something about it that just made it a little better. The burgers are a little smaller than the ones at The Diner, but it still made me plenty full. So if you’re looking for a good burger in Taipei, stop by California Grill.

Leave a Reply

